Written by Scott Fair Thursday, 08 September 2016 14:51
Questions on the software? Call us at 800-609-0788!
One of the new features of QuickBooks Enterprise 17, is something that was missing in previous versions when it came to determining who did what.
In previous versions , when you ran the audit trail, it told you who had entered or deleted transactions. Unless the users were deleted.
When you had users that were deleted, it would group those transactions under “Unknown User”.
If you only deleted one user, that was fairly easy to figure out. But if you had deleted several old users, suddenly all of the past transactions they made are grouped together under “ Unknown User”.
This has been addressed in QuickBooks Enterprise 17.
Now, it will actually show the name of the deleted user that made the change.
This is a great improvement for tracking information.
|< Prev||Next >|